Using PHP

Today I decided to start implementing some PHP into the site. To do this I first set up a the localhost on my computer using WAMP and installed PHPmyAdmin.

The first thing I decided to do as we are still not 100% on the name of the project, set a variable that I will call every time I use the project name, so all we would have to do is change it in the variable if we change the name. The code I used to do this is:

this is setting the variable “brand”($brand) to be Lunacy.
now every time I want to say the same I would put in .

I have also made it so users can create an account.

Leave a Reply

