Setting up GitHub and using Git

After having a session with Rob on how to use git through a command line I went home and decided to create a account on GitHub and create a repository. The main problem that I had was finding a command line program for Windows as I am more of a Windows user, Mac has terminal pre installed. After looking for a while I found GitHub had created a program for Windows which at first I thought was a GUI software that does the command line stuff in the background (which would be easier but I wanted to learn command line myself) but it came with a command line program as well!

1 2 3 4

Above are some pictures of me using the command line.

Leave a Reply

