Workshop 1 (Photoshop)

Today  I had my first workshop lesson of the year. In the workshop we covered the basics of Adobe Bridge and Photoshop.

Although I had used Photoshop before and already knew many of the techniques taught, it was nice to go over it again and learn some keyboard short cuts which I did not know, also I ha never used Bridge.

The first thing I was taught was all about Bridge and how it was a much better file browser then Finder (Mac) or File Explorer (Windows). Within Bridge you can view the media file without opening them, for example play a video file. It also always you to quickly open up a media file with any of adobe’s creative software, with just a double-click on an image file Photoshop automatically opens up.

We then went on to the basics of Photoshop, getting to know the layout etc. As I mentioned before known of this was really knew to me but learning the short cuts will really save me time on projects on the future. We then went on to learn about how to editing a photo with distroing the image, this is known as nondestructive editing. To help with our photo alphabet challeng, we were taught how to creat a photo collage to do this we used techniques such as:

  • Layers
  • Layer masks
  • Smart Objects
  • Resizing Images
Leave a Reply

